Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel

(from TripAdvisor)

Reviewed September 2, 2017 

I was referred to Frank and Mary by my collegue at work. For my parents’ anniversary we had a private tour.This visit was my mom’s wish. Before going there I personally did not have any expectations .

I was so pleasantly surprised. We went to the Vatican museum and had a private tour of the Sistine Chapel. It was really interesting and informative, especially because of the great guide. He knew what he was talking about and was able to answer all of our questions.
At the end of the day we got more than we expected. It was worth every penny. I can highly recommend Sentia Rome Tours.

Ask Maurice_68219 about Sentia Rome Tours

Thank Maurice_68219

Caroline Leeper Thank you Email

From: Caroline Leeper
Sent: 15 August 2017 10:32
To: sentiarometours
Subject: Re: Your booking at Vatican Museums Sistine Chapel Tour

Franco, thanks for meeting the boy’s at the station. They said the tour was excellent and they had an amazing day and you were very pleasant and helpful. I will recommend you and your company to anyone who is going to Rome.

Regards Caroline

Gandolfo and the Summer Residence for the Pope

(from TripAdvisor)

My Wife and I arrived in Rome with only a couple of tours during our 6 day visit. We met Franco at the Vatican and inquired about doing some Wine Tours in Rome and Florence. Franco was so kind in helping us to set up a Vineyard Tour in Florence with another Guide that was amazing. Franco assisted us and was our guide for a Tour and Wine Tasting in Gandolfo including a Tour of the Papal Summer Residence…..all I can say is… Amazing Tour and Guide. I would highly recommend Franco to anyone who is looking for any quality Tours while in Rome.

Great insight recommentation

(from TripAdvisor)

Reviewed 16 June 2017

Maria Omar helped us a lot to make the Vatican and peter’s some the most memorable experience in Rome 🙂

Great Vatican tour!

(from TripAdvisor)

Marie and Franco were really helpful when we were deciding a tour. For a good price we saw the Vatican, Sistine Chapel and St Peters Basilica. Great tour! Not only that but they were both so friendly and gave us tips on where to go for the rest of our trip. Thanks guys, see you next time we’re in Rome

CKGMNH

Amazing

(from TripAdvisor)

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 July 2016

Marie & Franco are very knowledgeable and passionate of their work.which made the touring experience even better than I imagined. I recommend very strongly their service for all to live this experience.

Visited June 2016

The Best

(from TripAdvisor)

What a great company, Both are very nice and extremely helpful. From the moment I started speaking to them o realized that they were genuinely trying to help! They offer a great service and if I was planning on seeing everything in Vatican city I would definitely work with this company. They were great to just talk to and overall lovely people. I would 100% recommend this company to anyone traveling in Rome!

 Fatima K

very helful guides

(from TripAdvisor)

We were so pleased to have the assistance of Maria Omar and Franco Falci who went beyond what might be expected to work with us. They were knowledgeable and delightful and we feel fortunate to have found them!

Visited May 2016
carbetts

Great service

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carbetts
(from TripAdvisor)

We met Franco on the train into Rome from Civitivecchia. He explained his services to my husband. We were in need of a ride to FCO early in the morning on a Sunday morning. We were also located in Piazza della Rotunda (Pantheon) so I was a bit worried that the driver might not find us.

The driver, Manolo, was there, as promised, right on time (4:15 am). Cost was $50 euro to FCO. Was well worth it. Thank you Franco and Manolo, we appreciated the great service. Would not hesitate to recommend, just email Franco on his website.

Visited May 2016

(from TripAdvisor)

A family friend who booked with Sentia Rome Tours last year referred us to them.
To our surprise they are now offering a family tour.
David,an American expat was our guide. He was friendly, informative and patient.
We had a pleasant time with David.
Our group consisted of mix of different nationalities which David was happy to answer everyone’s questions. Even the children were happy with his wit and knowledge of the Vatican.

I highly recommend Sentia Rome Tours.

Visited April 2016

The best in Rome and simpley outstanding

(from TripAdvisor)
Reviewed 16 March 2015 

When in Rome if you want to do what the Romans do and much more then this is the tour company that one needs to approach. I visited Rome for the first time with a friend and had an amazing time there all thanks to this tour company run by Frank and Marie. Our tour consisted of visits to the Vatican, Colosseum, Roman Forum, Spanish Steps, Villa Borghese, Pantheon, all the famous Piazzas, etc. with a guide who was very knowledgeable and most importantly fluent in English (English can be a huge problem in Italy). As we went around winter when rain can be an impediment to sightseeing in Rome, Frank and Marie planned our tour in such a manner that we were always in a museum or the like when it rained and were taking walking tours when it was sunny. Even though this tour company is one of the most professional I have come across what sets them apart from the rest is the level of hospitality that they offer for no extra cost and with a huge smile. Whether it was sorting out our SIM cards or helping us plan the rest of our trip in Italy free of cost or ensuring that our car rental company doesn’t take us for a ride or calling and checking on us when we left Rome to visit the rest of Italy or even sorting us out when we were stranded in our rental car in a small town in Italy when our GPS stopped working in the middle of the night (this incident took place much after this company’s mandate to cater to us came to an end). All in all this is a safe, reliable and cost effective tour company which will go to the ends of the world to ensure that you have a great time in Italy and especially Rome. Thank you Frank and Marie for a wonderful trip.

 

“Many thanks for organising the tours on our holiday, I particularly want to praise your tour guide. He had the wit of a comedian,

the knowledge of a historian, the vocal strength of an opera singer and a warm, welcoming manner. The breadth and depth of his expertise was truly impressive. I am an Architect, so I have a good idea of the amount of work and dedication it took to possess that kind of knowledge. 26th July 2011 “ Adam Adamson, South Shields, United Kingdom”

Hi Frank

Thanks so much for everything. So happy we met you especially as a fellow Canadian. We are so pleased with our tours with you. Ian or Yan (not sure which it is) and Nicole were EXCELLENT. Information from local guides should, and very much does for us, enrich the whole experience of being somewhere.
We will definitely recommend you/your company to anyone we know who is coming to Rome.
Please pass greetings to Marie.
Again it was so much fun meeting you all the way we did.

Our son, granddaughter and family friend have joined us now and we start our Trafalgar Tour tomorrow.

Blessings………
Marilyn and Bill

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required.